Encoder - how to fit - Futaba - ADVANCED

Forum for asking questions, offering new ideas or facts or suggesting new topics
Post Reply
User avatar
Armortek
Site Admin
Posts: 2039
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:30 am
Location: Winchester, England
Been Liked: 446 times

Encoder - how to fit - Futaba - ADVANCED

Post by Armortek » Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:32 pm

I've just uploaded the topic: Encoder - how to fit - Futaba - ADVANCED, here:

http://www.armortek.co.uk/Forum3b/viewt ... =34&t=5799

This is Mick Regan's original post with his photos re-uploaded. Thanks to Mick for supplying them after the PhotoF..it fiasco.

Hope it's of use.

Stephen
Armortek

michael hilton
Posts: 939
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:29 pm
Has liked: 347 times
Been Liked: 170 times

Re: Encoder - how to fit - Futaba - ADVANCED

Post by michael hilton » Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:40 pm

Hello Stephen, this is my problem, I clicked on your link, all I get is , no post exist in the time frame shown, what am I doing wrong....Mick

Steve Norris
Posts: 900
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:42 am
Location: Manchester
Has liked: 1 time
Been Liked: 103 times

Re: Encoder - how to fit - Futaba - ADVANCED

Post by Steve Norris » Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:33 pm

Stephen,Michael
Just tried the link and it works fine for me
Regards
Steve

User avatar
Armortek
Site Admin
Posts: 2039
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:30 am
Location: Winchester, England
Been Liked: 446 times

Re: Encoder - how to fit - Futaba - ADVANCED

Post by Armortek » Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:34 pm

Steve, thanks. Works for me too.

Mick, I'm no expert on phpBB Forum software and others may have a better solution but I suspect you have a problem with your Display Options. How to fix:

- Click on User Control Panel at the top of the Forum Board.

- Click on the Board Preferences Tab and make sure your time zone is selected to GMT
Forum 1.jpg
- Click on Edit display options and make sure you've selected "All Topics" on the drop-down menus for Display Topics From Previous Days and Display Posts from Previous Days.
Forum 2.jpg


- Click on Submit at the bottom.

Hope that works.

Stephen
Armortek

Phil Woollard
Posts: 2068
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 4:48 pm
Location: Cornwall
Has liked: 455 times
Been Liked: 981 times
Contact:

Re: Encoder - how to fit - Futaba - ADVANCED

Post by Phil Woollard » Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:53 pm

Talking of GMT, the forum clock seams to be an hour slow on both my devices and has been for sometime, is that just my end?
Mechanical engineer, Pyrotechnic technician, and small time farmer.
Youtube channel, Magpiespyro. For 1/6th scale video action!
Email; magpiespyro@hotmail.com

michael hilton
Posts: 939
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:29 pm
Has liked: 347 times
Been Liked: 170 times

Re: Encoder - how to fit - Futaba - ADVANCED

Post by michael hilton » Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:06 pm

Hello Stephen, brilliant, it works, at last, I have had this problem for so long.....I will now read all the 'Knowledge' topics that I have missed....after the football of course.... Mick

User avatar
Adrian Harris
Posts: 3689
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 10:46 pm
Location: Berkshire (UK)
Has liked: 135 times
Been Liked: 216 times

Re: Encoder - how to fit - Futaba - ADVANCED

Post by Adrian Harris » Sun Aug 20, 2017 6:21 pm

Phil, when you look at the bottom of the board, does it show:

All times are UTC [ DST ]

or just

All times are UTC

You need to enable Daylight Savings in Board Preference tab in your User Control Panel to get the right time. Also check it thinks you're in the right time zone !

Adrian.
R.I.P Margaret I.L.Y

Phil Woollard
Posts: 2068
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 4:48 pm
Location: Cornwall
Has liked: 455 times
Been Liked: 981 times
Contact:

Re: Encoder - how to fit - Futaba - ADVANCED

Post by Phil Woollard » Sun Aug 20, 2017 6:45 pm

Adrian what would we do without you! All fixed...cheers mate.
Mechanical engineer, Pyrotechnic technician, and small time farmer.
Youtube channel, Magpiespyro. For 1/6th scale video action!
Email; magpiespyro@hotmail.com

Post Reply